Many people are spending a lot of money on their weddings. do you think is a good thing?

Nowadays, people organise the wedding in a grand manner and such trend has become one of the parameters to showcase their status in the society. People have started to judge one's richness by the type of wedding they arrange. The more grand your wedding is, the more impression you will have on the society. In my opinion, this is a negative trend, as a huge amount of money is spent on unnecessary things. This growing trend of big fat weddings is a great sign that mankind has started to enjoy every moment of their life. As industrialization and commercialization is increasing, human is getting more and more busy in their work, which is somewhat resulting in poor work-life balance. With rare occasions of celebration, it is required to celebrate whatever small or big happiness comes in our way. But it is also important to have a complete understanding and planning of one's current and future financial needs before we plan a huge investment in leisure activities such as wedding. On the other hand, a wedding is an event where we spend our hard earned money not only on ourselves, but also for others and most of the time it happen that the guests are not that involved in your happiness and they also give bad feedbacks and comment about the food, decor, etc. Before others. This reminds me of an incident where me along with my other friends were attending a wedding. On one side there was the bride, the groom, their family was looking so happy and emotional and on the other side, we saw their few relatives bad mouthing about something they did not like much. We got disappointed to see that your emotions does not equate with the other invitees in the wedding and hence, it's better to be considerate about whom you are inviting and how much you are spending. To conclude, in my opinion, spending the hard earned money on a wedding can be a display of affection, but this affects ones' saving and create a lot of wastage. Therefore, this fashion has more negative effects than positive impact.