It is believed that students at schools and universities can learn better via technology rather than with teachers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Learning via technological advancements is believed to be better than learning from a teacher. In my opinion, this learning style is significantly useful for expanding students’ knowledge, but it can also negatively affect their communication skills. To begin with, technologies easily enable students to gain learning materials more than what is given by school, thanks to internet access. By using it, the learners can access domains and websites containing all the subjects they need, either freely or with payment. Popular learning platforms that have been popular like Ruangguru, Khan Academy, and Zenius thoroughly provide texts and video breakdowns for every subject so that the learning can be easy to understand. Interestingly, the internet is not only providing materials, but also places for students all around the world to have discussions. Therefore, exploring knowledge also becomes a fun activity. In contrast, utilizing such technology leads students to be less communicative. As their activities are mostly on-screen, the frequency of communication among them, or at least between a student and his teacher, will be limited. In a short time, this could lead to depression because they rarely express their thoughts directly through speaking. In long term, less frequent communication will affect their future career, as most companies nowadays require communication skills in job requirements. To conclude, I agree that learning via technology is better than from a teacher as far as it is widely utilized since it gives the opportunity to explore and make friends all over the world. However, allowing this also produces negative impacts on their communication skills.