In some countries, students are required to learn a foreign language, but in other countries, it is not necessary to do so. Discuss both approaches and give your own opinion.

Learning a foreign language is important in some countries but for some nations, it has not been given so much importance. I agree with the former view because I believe having knowledge of another language is a blessing in this global village as it enhances the opportunities to explore more and better. I am going to explain in upcoming paragraphs why it is important to be multi-lingual and why some people overlook the benefits of learning a different language. When it comes to the exploration of different things, I think the first word that comes to every person's mind is communication, and without communication, it is impossible to explore this world. To communicate, it is a must to learn other languages, such as English, French, and Punjabi. As these languages are commonly used in developed countries like Canada, USA, and Austrilia. If one is fluent or can speak, these languages have the power to conquer the universe. That is why it is important to teach these languages in school at an early age so that learners can broaden their horizons while traveling to various unknown places and gain unique experiences in their lives. On the other hand, why is the significance of learning other languages ignored? I think some people have the illusion that this phenomenon is going to affect the next generations. It is commonly seen that English surpasses other languages in a short span, and most youths of today are unaware of their mother language, which is a shock to their elders, and they can not accept this reality today. Maybe, this is the reason why people make the excuse that it is not necessary and they feel comfortable with their own mother tongue. In conclusion, I reiterate my opinion that having a knowledge of other people's tongues can increase the chances of one's success as it comes with a lot of advantages, and that's why these languages should be taught as an optional subject so that one can not be deprived of being bilingual.