Many people work long hours, leaving very little time or leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disavantages?

People have become busier and worked longer, but have had little spare time in today's world. It is undeniable that this is a tendency in our society. Some individuals make continuous efforts just to pay a bill on time, while others are eager to pursue quality of life. There are existing pros and cons to this situation. I will discuss this topic in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, people who work hard indeed easily achieve their personal goals, such as getting a promotion, acquiring many benefits, and earning a good reputation, leading to success. For example, one of the workers in my company dedicated his time to finishing all the tasks beforehand and completing them perfectly, and he ended up pursuing a higher position, manager, within working only three years. Moreover, earning more money than the average individual. Therefore, working hard helps people achieve their accomplishments in their work field. On the other hand, delving into those who are diligent but getting involved in work means they need to abandon their personal time. That can cause some problems, such as ignoring their body conditions and becoming more stressed. For instance, workers take almost their time to devote themselves to work, yet have no time to see a doctor when they are feeling ill. Neglecting some warning signs from the body, for example, insomnia and depression, like one of my sisters, immersing herself in her work environment but having no time to take care of her body. One day, she died because of a heart attack, which is regarded as death due to overwork. Hence, being occupied by work may lead to some diseases because of spending too much time dealing with work. In summary, although working hard can bring career success and financial gains, it is essential to find a balance between work and personal life. You should not sacrifice your health or personal well-being for professional goals. In other words, It is crucial to manage your time wisely, giving attention to both work and personal aspects. Only when this balance is achieved can you truly enjoy the rewards of your hard work without harming your overall quality of life.