In order to be successful at a sport, some think you must be physically strong while others believe mental strength is more important. Discuss both the views and your opinion

Sports are a quintessential aspect of the society these days. Some people assert that physical fitness like robust physique and stamina has paramount importance in sports whereas others believe that mental toughness, confidence and determination plays a vital role. This essay examines both the sides and my perspective regarding it. Emphatically, sports and fitness are closely intertwined.Being robust is the rudimentary criteria for most of the sports athletes. Although, mental fortitude is obligatory while playing a sport, physical stamina and endurance can enhance the performance of the sports person. Moreover, having a muscular and agile body will invariably aid to achieve in games. For instance, a sprinter who has an athletic physique can run faster than an obese player because of his physique. Hence body strength has sheer importance in sports. Ostensibly, confidence and determination are imperative while participating in a competition. A sports player with strong mind can concentrate and succeed without any qualms.Certainly, a player with a frail mind will fail eventually owing to poor focus. Additionally, continuous practice and strong willpower attribute to victory. For example, while playing cricket, the bowler has to be mentally strong whenever the opponent hits sixes. He should not lose focus. In spite, he should bowl more confidently which will help him to play efficiently. Therefore, mental strength has distinctive merits. I reckon that, both physical and mental fitness is mandatory in sports events in order to reach the pinnacle of success.In conclusion, the equilibrium of mind and body strength can facilitate an individual to accomplish triumph in sports.Having one attribute without the other is nugatory.