With the increased global demand in oil and gas undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

The unexplored reserves of fuel of the world should be enclosed in order to access more resources for the fulfilment of global dramatic crave towards oil and gas. I, however, disagree with this view. I believe that this can harm the living planet and as well as the gas may get vanished due to over consumption. To inaugurate, I think that they primarily contribute to global warming. The burning of ammunition and gases releases different type of harmful smokes of carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide etc. Which depletes the ozone layer of our planet. For instance, nowadays with the increment in usage of fossil fuel in our daily life the release of harmful smokes is high. These are leading to the warming of the globe and hence results in the melting of polar ice which has increased the sea level. In addition to this, being non-renewable resources the over consumption of fuel may lead to its disappearance. The reserves of fossil fuel are limited in the globe. They cannot be reproduced after its devour. To illustrate, the USA alone uses around 22% of the world's fuel and it would be difficult to meet the rising demand with the limited resources. To conclude, the overuse of fuels and gas may deteriorate the environment and may extinct if the crave goes up following this trend. Hence, I firmly disagree with this view.