Poor nutrition and obesity is a problem in many developed countries and some people believe that a tax on fast food would reduce the problem. Do you agree?

Many developed nations are facing lack of good nutrition and obesity. To solve this problem, some people argue that government should tax on fast food, but some argue that it is not a perfect solution. On the one hand, fast foods are one of the causes of poor nourishment and obesity. Ingredients of fast food are often greasy, which can be side-effects for our health and it is not suitable for prolonged eating. However, because of its reasonable price, many people are still choosing fast foods instead of having a balanced-diet. For example, I would prefer a burger and coke for my lunch because I don't want to spend my time and money for a healthy meal. Besides, fast foods are available in many places. So, taxation on fast foods may bring a second -thought of buying and selling them to the consumers and the retailers respectively. On the other hand, even the government will tax on fast food, the problems of health issues will not be minimized. Only a proper diet may bring sufficient nourishment and it will be beneficial for our fitness. For instance, we need to have a certain amount of vegetables, fruits, fish and meats, and some ministries should educate properly to the public. Another way to solve obesity is to have a regular exercise. To do so, the local authorities should provide public gyms in some places. To sum up, I partly agree to tax on fast foods, in fact, we should only focus on the other effective ways to reduce obesity and poor nutrition.