The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems and instead increase funding into urgent and more threatening issues such as global warming. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, a large amount of money is spent on local environmental problems with the purpose of improving the environment’s quality. However, some people believe that the authorities should pay more attention to much more urgent issues such as global warming. From my personal point of view, I side with the view that in spite of the needs of money on such indispensable issues, the government should also keep on increasing funding into local problems. On the one hand, threatening issues do need more money and attention from the human beings. Global warming is one of the major cause of numerous natural catastrophes such as surging seas, tsunami, volcanic eruption, etc.. The massive environmental carnage caused by humans behaviours directly leads to severe damages to the “green lungs” of our planet, which increase the amount of carbon dioxide or any types of greenhouse gases in the atmosphere. As a result, this could be considered as one of the most urgent problems that humans need to confront in the 21st century, which can cost governments around the world a huge amount of money. On the other hands, local environmental problems are also included in adverse changes of our ecosystem. Wastes, garbages are directly disposed to people’s surroundings without any appropriate treatments due to human daily activities such as eating, showering,... Moreover, pollution released from transportation, especially private vehicles also plays an essential part in contaminating the air atmosphere and immensely harmful to the our health. As a consequence, only when our natural ‘s system is protected can humans improve the quality of our environment. In order to make that vital change, the authorities should also spend more money on local issues. In conclusion, despite the urgent needs of solving threatening environmental problems, I believe that we should also continue funding into local issues to gradually make progress in protecting the environment.