Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it. These days Internet shopping is increasing getting popular. Discuss the impact on climate and on the individual who lost their employment?

Many people have abandoned traditional way to buy products. These days popular way of shopping is online and it is rising. In my opinion, I believe this have increased problem to our surroundings and also many people are losing jobs. To begin with, Due to rise of live shopping has seriously damaged the atmosphere. People are buying products which are packaged and shipped using single use plastic. Upon receiving product online the packing material which cannot be reused or recycled is thrown in the open air. The small lake and river within the country are damaging the marine environment as the sea creature are badly affected by it. For instance, recent research concluded, 90% of waste material found is the plastic accumulated which is from the popular online retailer store Amazon, EBay and Flipchart. Furthermore, Web- based shopping has not only affected the atmosphere, but also most people got unemployed. Earlier traditional form of purchasing was desired by many individual. But due to emergence of live shopping all the shops in the locality are closed as people are not visiting their store to make a purchase. Another reason is the online retailer do not have huge overheads related to staff and office expenditure and hence they offer huge discounts to the people. General public saves huge amount on offers and discount they prefer using this latest method of shopping on the internet. For example, as per a recent survey conducted by a new magazine, it stated that, more than 85% person of people in the year use online platform and subsequently 60% of traditional store are closed due to no trade. In conclusion, Littering and the effect of marine creature is the consequence of online shopping material and conversely unemployed has increased.