Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Athers believes that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are different views about keeping wild animals in zoos or not. I will examine both views in this essay before stating my opinion that maintaining a preserved natural environment will be better compared to a zoo as it is more compatible with animals ' nature. On the one hand, some believe that keeping animals in zoos will provide an opportunity to construct a sustainable environment that is similar to their natural habitat, especially if there is a specific or extinct threatened animal that has been transformed into a zoo in a country that has particularly different weather compared to their nature. For instance, several species of polar bears are kept in hot and humid weather in countries such as Australia, besides the fact they are a threatened species due to melting icebergs of poles that should be kept precisely, it is crucial to maintain a circumstance that is similar to their habitat in terms of temperature and food resources. On the other hand, living in artificial and limited circumstances will affect the animal's wild instincts. When animals are not required to hunt for food or fight with other species to save their lives, they will lose those skills over time. The increment of dependency between the animal and the human will not only weaken the animal itself but also increase the human role in saving those species. If it is not provided by professionals, it might lead to mass extinction. However, if instead of zoos, we provide the environment that animals were able to live in as a preserved park that includes all of the species such as their natural habitat and they were able to hunt or fight to save those abilities, their nature would not be manipulated by humans and that might also enhance breeding as well. In conclusion, I believe that as zoos are artificial, human-made places, they will manipulate animals ' nature and decrease their self-defence abilities. It would be better to replace it with preserved natural parks since animals could live there similar to their natural lives.