Some people think that families have the most powerful influence on a child’s development, while others think other factors such as television, friend, music. etc. gave biggest effects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

About child development, two opposing views have been discussed, one of which is related to parenting effects on personal evolution, while the other is about environmental factors such as television, friends. From my perspective, families are the first and most important factors of early age development. According to the perspective of some, children can receive/get more influence from their families, since they might believe that social, educational and emotional needs first meet with the family. The rationale behind their thought might be the period that passes from birth to kindergarten, which is under the influence of the parents only; since this period of time has significant value in a child’s progress. I also support this point of view and believe that the backbone of a nature is created at that time. For some other people, however, the effect of televisions or friends might be more than family factor in a child’s improvement, since they might believe that specifically, human nature will be able to change in future. Yet, I am not on the same page as these people. For instance, to my way of thinking gained nature cannot be changed, but possibly manipulated for temporarily. Therefore, personal improvement is a permanent fact, so that the influence of the environment cannot be as powerful as parent’s one. In conclusion, what can be concluded from the aforementioned remarks is that although some individuals such as advocate families are the main factors of an individual's personality. I firmly believe that despite the effects of friends and television, parents are the key that shapes a child's personality.