Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that educational institutes ought to educate the value of financial management to their learners. I fully support this notion because schools are held responsible for the future of students and they have better resources for the same as well. The onus of the future of the students lies in the schools. Since, they impart almost everything whatever their tutors teach them, therefore, these institutes can teach them the importance and benefits of money management in their life. So that they can avoid spending on unscrupulous things and make their both ends meet in case of any crisis in their life. To exemplify, a report of 2018 of ‘The Guardian’ revealed that in Australia, about 78% of students who studied finance management in schools paid on their own for their tertiary education. Additionally, schools have all the resources which are required to teach money saving. They do not only have experienced teachers to teach such subjects in the classrooms, but they can also arrange special lectures and workshop sessions of field experts so that students can learn easily and effectively about finance management through visuals. As a result, these kinds of efforts would help the learners to learn new techniques and strategies for balancing economically and surviving in adverse situations. For instance, during the global recession in 2008, merely 23% of the population of Japan were affected as compared to 68% of the entire world because they were taught in the schools to handle such critical circumstances. To conclude, I would reiterate that teaching financial affairs in schools is highly imperative because student’s learning begins from these institutes and they have state of the art facilities to teach them in a better way.