In some school and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects (e.g. literature) and boys tend to choose science subjects (e.g. physics). Why do you think this is so? Should this trend need to be changed?

Arts subjects are chosen by schoolgirls, and science subjects are chosen by boys in schools and universities. Young women love arts subjects, and boys like technique subjects because of the effect of outside environments and the structure of their brains. This trend may change in the future to maintain the development of society. First of all, there are differences in the brain between schoolgirls and boys. The left brains which relate to the logic and maths calculations of boys are more advanced than girls, and the right brains which relate to the arts and imagination of girls are more advanced than boys. Moreover, the environments where boys and girls live may affect them. For example, when girls grow up they start to dress up and make up girly things making them love arts, colour, and imagination more. Furthermore, all the people, who always think boys need to study science and girls need to study arts, may affect the thinking of boys and girls. Secondly, the trend that girls love literature subjects, and boys like technique subjects should be changed because societies need to be developed and improved. The balance between boys and girls in choosing the subject will help develop the societies. For example, a lot of girls like science subjects and boys love arts subjects in universities in recent days. Moreover, the government should support the balance between them to develop their country. In conclusion, the structures of brain and the changing environments can affect subjects which boys and young women may choose in university. This trend should be changed because of the development of society.