Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at at least 7 years old. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the suitable time for children starting their normal education as early as possible or delay for a year. This essay will shed light on both benefits and drawbacks of this issue. Firstly, in the modern world, a number of parents wish to prepare their children with academic knowledge from an early so they can gain an advantage in highly competitive environments. In addition, children who receive full time schooling at 3 or 4 have 1 or 2 years of getting basic literacy before others. It’s researched that the language ability is greater at a younger than at an older one. So an increasing figure for parents would like their children to be exposed to new languages sooner. Early education has become mainstream in many countries. After a couple of months, those showing potential will be cared for by teachers with an aim to train them to become specialized students in the future. On the other hand, there would cause some drawbacks of going to school at an early age. The kids go to school when they are psychologically unready. So the children would develop the fear of learning. Education is associated with homework and regulations, creating excessive and unnecessary stress for little kids. In contrast, delaying a year is a good idea, children should be encouraged to learn and discover more about their life than tedious hours in the classroom. In conclusion, in my opinion, it would be good for their child that go to school at an early age to improve teamwork and communication skills.