These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

In the contemporary era with the intervention of modern gadgets and the internet, more people tend to do online shopping instead of going to shopping malls or department stores. There are always benefits and drawbacks of online shopping for shoppers and the essay will discuss both. To begin with, shopping online will provide many benefits for shoppers. Firstly, it is extremely flexible and convenient because it provides unlimited access online 24/7 daily. Besides, it is time-saving as well because of no requirement of travelling. All ordered items could be delivered to shoppers’ places via mails. This shopping method may attract many employees with busy schedules. Handicapped customers will enjoy it as well. Last but not the least, in urgent situations, online shopping will protect people’s health. For instance, in some regions worldwide where COVI 19 has been epidemic, it is an excellent option for people there to shop online and have their goods to deliver to their places so that it will reduce the risk of being infected by the virus. Obviously, internet shopping will enhance the quality and quality of daily lives. On the other hand, internet shopping may bring negative experiences to its customers. It is common that the ordered commercial items turn out to be in poor quality or wrong items are delivered. Sometimes, it is difficult to predict the duration of the delivery. The worse scenario is that hackers steal customers’ personal and financial information. The hackers will use this information to carry out fraud. Online shopping may worsen people’s traditional lifestyles because the happiness created by the interaction during traditional shopping will be deleted. Traditional shopping could be a kind of family activities as well, which will enhance family relationships. In the conclusion, online shopping provides a flexible option for inhabitants and is a good choice for customers due to the above reasons. Therefore, in order to maintain a high standard lifestyle, customers should combine tow shopping styles, conventional shopping and online shopping, in order to obtain maximum benefits. Moreover, in order to prevent personal information from being stolen, customers should use computers with good anti-hacking softwares.