It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this ?

Well, to begin with, it is suggested to start the career at the earliest, once after the education is completed unlike many people who prefer to take a break. They want to enjoy that time, falling under the false inhibition that, they may not get such time in the future, after joining the job. True, that they want to have a pleasureful season, but, there are some advantages and some disadvantages attached to this. No doubt one can take a break off after their University but, only if it is utilized properly. On the positive side, the vacation spent shall leave lots of memories, as said above and also, enables to interact with people, make relations and increase bonding. Perpetually, these connections can be fine tuned to earn a beautiful living, paving a great path ahead of successful careers. Many-a-times, they give lots of lessons, provide experience in interacting socially, building their independent thoughts. In fact, it enhances the level of maturity in receiving any idea, discussion or a person and improves their skills of understanding, the such, moulding them into a great personality. Meanwhile, they can compose this duration for enriching their talents with advanced courses, gaining knowledge of new methodologies, absorbing the market conditions, developments in the latest trends and so on. For example, a student who has completed a Masters in Statistics or Applied Sciences can go for a Data Science course, a candidate of Commerce can go for a Business Analytics or Data Analytics, a Human Resources graduate can opt for HR Analytics, and many more. This shall not only bring subject to their resume, but also boosts their aptitude, filling the gaps, if any. In contrary, such gap may lead to wipe off the subject from minds, as there will be full freak out of days. Everything should be in practice at least, every now and then, or it might lead to mess too. For instance, a computer or a mobile, needs to get formatted once in every quarter, if not, six months, which, otherwise, shall lapse the system and the files in it. When this is true in the case of an accessory, obviously, it is very much essential for a human brain, to get refreshed. Despite, just as the data shall be stored in a data card before formatting, even the human brain needs to save the learnt techniques, through perpetual repetitions. In conclusion to the above, it is strongly suggested that, one should be aware about the disjunction, that it has to be handled with utmost care, planning and proper guidance, so that, this can be cashed in a vital focused procedure.