Some people believe that the difference between the lowest paid jobs and the highest paid jobs should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any

The question of the pay gap between blue-collar and white-collar jobs is relevant from times known. In a democratic world, these discussions are always heard as it serves a golden spoon for vote bank politics. There is no doubt that pay gaps must be reduced as it paves the way for social equality in one way or another. On one hand, professional expertise is a result of an adequate amount of dedication, time and hard work for the employee so their huge salary too. Those paychecks provide them content and motivate them to work harder and better in the same domain. For instance, those employed in Oil and Gas Industry spend a good amount of their working hours in offshore and rigs risking their life and safety, which in turn causes serious health hazards for employees in their retired life. These risk factors persuade those companies to pay a lion's share of their profit to employees as salaries and other allowances. On the contrary lack of professional expertise holds back the pay scale of many even though they work under similar harsh situations. Manual Scavengers are a common job profile in Asian Countries and they are not away from their life at risk To conclude, professional expertise alone should not be criteria for pay scale but also on the risk involved in each job profile. This can contribute to reducing the difference between the pay scale bands