Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Although, certain individuals believe that advancement in technology has made people more friendly, others opine that technology makes people unfriendly. This essay will discuss both views and agrees that with the use of the latest technology people are becoming more communicative. It is clear that the development of technology such as computers and the internet has made people easily accessible. This is to say, individuals can easily communicate with their relatives and loved ones living in any part of the Earth through the use of internet and video chatting. As a result, modern technology has made the world a smaller place by connecting all the countries and their people. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by The Times showed that more than 80 percent of people connect with their worldwide spread relatives through the use of the latest technology. However, some disagree with the aforementioned opinion as they feel that the latest technology has made people less sociable as there is no physical touch. In other words, earlier people used to meet people physically in order to share their feelings and emotions, however, with the development of technology people spends most of their time on the world wide web and mobile phones doing online surfing, thus they do not spend time in communicating with others. To exemplify, a recent study conducted by The New York Times showed that more than 60 percent of people spend most of their time on their computers and the internet rather than spending with their relatives. To conclude, In my opinion, I vehemently agree that the use of advanced technology and internet has helped people to interact with each other despite their location and time.