We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits.

The tremendous advancement in technology is evident in most aspects of the human sphere, so much that people depend on it for running of businesses, hospitals, detection of crimes and pilotings. Also, it is believed that computers will become quite crucial in other activities such as education and daily living in nearby future. In as much as many might argue that it has detrimental effects, love or loathe it, it has brought outstandingly genuine benefits to the world. I will discuss both views extensively in this essay. To begin with, there is a forecast that I.T. will take full charge in educational system. That is, many academicians will completely depend on the use of computers for learning in schools, personal studies and solving academic assignments. For instance, every child will be mandated to have a system on desk for all classes and school events. Additionally, students more often than not, will fully delve into solely utilizing the soft copy of study materials. As a result, libraries will have to sort means to be equipped with computer systems rather than books, as the use of hard copies will phase out in no time. Furthermore, the benefits of technology cannot be overemphasised, hence the global completely hope on it in most areas such as in businesses, health sectors, forensics etc, is justifiable as it is well deserved. To buttress this, I.T. has not failed the world population, it rather presented more accurate and trustworthy outcomes through easy means. For example, in health sector, patients medical histories are successfully documented on the systems so other licensed doctors can access these information effectively, hence decreasing the rate of either iatrogenic injuries or death resulting from delayed and inadequate information especially in emergency settings. This development in hospitals is imperative and applauded by all doctors. In conclusion, the use of laptops, gadgets, desktops, mobile phones, chips, cctv and other technologies are on a surge, as well as their importance and necessity in our daily activities especially in education. This globalisation must be embraced and acknowledged without reservations or being weary.