Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

Scientific investigation plays an important role in the development of humanity. Some people think that technical studies should be conducted and managed by the government instead of private associations. I believe that both governments and confidential businesses should have the right and duty to do exploration. It cannot be deniable that the ministry plays the leading role in carrying out studies because of several reasons. Firstly, all scientific researchers need the money and the politics are capable of giving economic assistance to them. Moreover, if the project fails to achieve its best result, the ministry will have the reserves to cope with the losses. Secondly, the union tends to pay more attention to research areas that can benefit society more than seek profit. For instance, studies about renewable energies are very important to deal with global warming. Thirdly, some researchers are very dangerous like nuclear power or weapon so they must be supervised by governmental organizations to protect the country’s security. On the other hand, I think that private companies should also share accountability to manage scientific probe. As can be seen that this could help to reduce the pressure on the budget of the authority. For example, citizens have to pay lower imposts, and the authorities also have more cash to spend on other imperative areas such as education or the army. Furthermore, many useful scientific discoveries have been made by private institutions. The invention of the iPhone by Apple, an establishment in the USA that has opened the era of smartphones and facilitated interaction among people all over the world nowadays, is a great example. However, since the top priority of business is to earn money, they would have more inspiration to conduct inquiry more and more quickly. In conclusion, both administrations and private sectors should have their responsibility for doing and monitoring scientific investigation in a good way.