Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

A group of people suggests that more funds should be allocated to protecting species whose existence are threatened. However, others oppose this thinking it is a complete waste of resources. I'm my opinion, I agree that more money should be spent on protecting species from dying out. Firstly, allocating more funds to this program is never a waste of valuable resources, instead a possible way of generating income through tourism. From there a plethora of species already out of existence, the reserved ones will eventually attract tourists across the globe as some people who have and passion for these species will do whatever it takes to have a glimpse of their existence. Through this tourism attraction, local people will be able to establish various businesses like restaurants, cafes, hotels and hostels which intend will increase revenue and boost the economy. Likewise, protecting these endangered species will aid in the conservation of the environment. What this means is that spending huge sum of money protecting these species will see various governing bodies put serious measures in place to ensure the safety of the environment which will result protection of lands, timber etc. An example of this is a forest in Ghana called ' Etiwaah woodland Reserves'. This wood reserve houses millions of different species whiles at the same time it is rich in natural resources like hold, timber and bauxite. As a result of that, millions of dollars are spent to protect the jungle and its species and the resources by deploying task forces and anti poaching task forces to fend off poachers and individuals who try to venture the reserve illegally. To conclude, it pays off to spend money to save endangered species because doing so has a myriad of benefits not only to these species but to the land both for now and the future.