Why individual differences is a necessity in this era

If individual differences did not exist, every human mannerism would have been built, designed and behaved in the same possible way. According to the study, every individual is has with different perceptions, mindset, sex, personality traits, with the passage of time, when an individual grows up with his / her traits, perceptions, and mindset, nourishes by his / her culture, society, and his / her social economic class. That is how an individual’s personality is being built and makes him/ her different from any other individual. For instance, a person who lives in an urban area will have a different cultural lens and way of perceiving things than a person who lives in rural areas. Moreover, from the phycoligical physiological point of view, there are 4 kind of major differences among the individual that classifies their physical, mental, behavioral perspectives. The following are •Intelligence (I. Q and E. Q) •Attitudes • Differences in achievement • Differences on account of sex Intelligence differences helps to identify the I. Q and E. Q level of an individual and helps another individual how to act with them. For instance, if a teacher is well aware of his/her students I. Q and E. Q level the teacher will treat them according to it. Instead of treating them in same possible way. Moreover attitudes of individual towards people, object and situation helps to identify, weather that individual has positive or negative mindset. Differences in achievement can be visible in reading, writing and in learning mathematics. For instance, a 10 grade student is better in mathematics in comparison of students in grade 11. Differences in achievement is also known as differences in abilities. Furthermore, according to the research of McNemar and Terman, they have discovered on the basis of some studies that, Women have greater skill in memory while men have greater motor ability and men are superior in physics and chemistry, while Women are superior to men in languages. Now, from the organizational perspective why individual differences is a necessity because, it helps managers to understand the behavior of an individual because it has direct effect on productivity. People with different culture backgrounds work in the one roof and have different perception regarding everything and different respond to directives. It also helps in recognizing the productivity of an employee weather that person is in need of close supervision or not. Because people with different personalities interact with bosses, co-workers, subordinates. For instance: an employee with short tempered will never take the arguments or debate easy and it could be bad for his own personal image whereas the cool minded employee with calmly respond to arguments and will be good in image. If we discuss about the societal perspective, society play a vital role in an individual’s personality, behavior and perception. Through the society an individual encounters numbers of different perception and perspective of the people on one things that an individual identify the differences among each other. An individual difference is a necessity of society because it helps understanding and recognizing the abilities of an individual, what differences they have in their culture, what they need according to their desire, what rights they should get, rather than treating them in one similar way. To conclude this, I would like to say that individual differences has been important since the big bang. In today’s era it’s being brought up and highlighted more because now people are getting educated and have the resources to break the barriers. Moreover civilization progresses with the differently skilled individuals. Every individual contribution is based on their skill set. Therefore, individual differences is a necessity of today’s era.