Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been argued that, the contribution of an influential individual can over look the goals of the charitable foundation they represent, while others believe, that their involvement sheds light on the cause. In this essay I will discuss and present my opinion. On the one hand, celebrities with their huge fan base can really draw attention to the tragedy. Famous people’s association to the international aid groups can bring awareness of the problem to the general public and it can encourage them to participate in the charitable activities held by the organization. For instance, Angelina Jolie made a speech on National TV during the United Nation conference regarding a Syrian refugee crisis in Turkey. As a result, people across the world donated money and other unused items to help her cause. Thus, it is evident that influential people can be useful to address challenges and to raise charity. On the other hand, it is important who is the face of the charitable foundation. For example, having Paris Hilton for the wildlife conservation campaign is more effective due to her well publicized love for the animals, as oppose to someone who is unknown for their association with the animals. Otherwise, people are reluctant to take their venture seriously, because it would be doubtful if the character in charge is in it for more the fame or for the right reasons. In conclusion, I firmly believe that having a famous body for philanthropic reasons can be helpful, however, it is more impelling to have the right person to prevent people from overlooking the cause.