In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care.Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the United Kingdom, aged people spend their lives in old age homes where caretakers look after their health and medications. While, some people believe that the authority has the responsibility to pay for the old age homes, others opine that it is the duty of the families to incur the cost. This essay agrees that it is the responsibility of the political party in power because firstly, people pay huge taxes to the ministry for such amenities and secondly, families are already burdened to meet the expenses of their children and other basic needs. Elderly people have paid a huge amount of tariffs for the development of basic infrastructures, thus it is the duty of the authority to ensure that grey-haired people are getting basic facilities and a warm environment. This is to say, taxes of people should be invested in building retirement homes where old people can spend their time with people of their age group along with professional nurses who will be able to take the obligation of their physical and mental health. As a result elderly people will not have to worry about their expenses. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by Oxford University found that more than 80 percent of aging people believe that the ministry should pay for the old age homes. Furthermore, families of older people are already burdened with several responsibilities and thus, they cannot incur extra costs for retirement homes. In other words, the children of older people have to pay for their kids' education, insurance, food, and bills, since they are already burdened they cannot take the obligation for the payment of retirement home. For instance, a recent study by The Times showed that more than 60 percent of the families of older people have financial burdens and constraints and hence, they are not able to pay their care and well being. To conclude, although some people believe that families must incur the expenses of old people's wellbeing and safekeeping. However, In my opinion, I vehemently agree that the ministry should ensure to take care of older people as they have paid huge taxes to the ministry and the families already have huge financial stress.