Advertising is becoming more and more common in everyday life. Some people say that advertising has a positive impact on our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the long run, advertisement is helping the manufacturer to promote and marketing their product and service to consumers. It has brought the substantial changes about imposing the development of consuming and trading in the society. Some people believe this has both positive and negative impacts on our lives, and personally, I completely agree with such viewpoint. On the one hand, active advertising activities contribute to economic development by stimulating the market. Advertising is one of the main means for marketing industrial goods and services. Without the help of aggressive advertising businesses it is difficult to publicize their products or brands. The more they advertise, the more opportunities they have to sell their goods. From the consumer's perspective, advertising also plays a clear role in making a right choice. Advertising can be informative and offers a wider range of options that best suit each consumer's interests and values. On the other hand, too much advertising money is not without social costs. First, the cost is increasing, which causes a greater burden for both customers and industry. Secondly, too many ads can encourage impulsive shopping behaviour for consumers and it can also mislead buyers by making it difficult to make the right decision. Finally, advertisements that are inappropriate for your age will cause serious problems. For example, children who are unfortunate enough to see an action-oriented ads will get them caught first even though they do not understand. In conclusion, the fact that advertisements of all types surround people can influence their lives in both positive and negative ways, and companies should consider giving the accurate information, and reduce their budgets for advertising to mitigate the drawbacks mentioned above.