Unemployment is one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. What do you think are the main causes of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, unemployment rates are rising to an alarming level. This would increase the poverty over communities, and eventually crime numbers will increase. In this essay, I will talk about potential causes, then try to propose some solutions. One of the main reasons for this issue is the deteriorating economy. Where most companies look to boost their profits and decrease the risks involved in their investments, collapsed economy will push investors to relocate their companies to other places. If a company decided to move their work to another country, local workers will lose their jobs. Governments should be aware that the political situation and the flexibility of laws concerning taxes and investment are crucial factors in the decision of local and overseas investors when they choose the place to start a business. Another cause is related to educational institutions such as universities and colleges. Where the universities are required to provide the market with qualified workforces in the most required fields, the vast majority of the offered programs are not decided based on prior study of the market. This lack of coordination between different organizations and educational institutions with result on increasingly worrying unemployment rate. To solve this problem, better coordination should be carried out to modify the current educational and professional programs according the need of local employers. To conclude, increasing levels of unemployment is a serious issue which results from many potential causes such as dangerous political situation; inefficient investment system; slow growing economy; and mismatch between worker's qualifications and job requirements. To tackle this problem, governments should start implementing new policies to encourage investors from inside and outside the country, moreover, the educational institutions should plan and work considering the needs of the employers.