Some people say that technologies such as mobile phones is disrupting social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Technologies have been an inevitable part of this digital world. The argument is aroused if the interpersonal connection is interrupted by technologies like cell phones. I partly agree with this statement that advanced technology disturbs the face-to-face communication, whereas, it enhances the bond between people who are far from each other. It is undeniable that face-to-face communication could be disrupted by modern technologies since they can be a sort of disturbance. During the conversation, for instance, the speakers’ and listeners’ mindset can be simply distracted by unstoppable notifications on the screen and pulled out of the conversation. Furthermore, some phone addicts like to check their smart phones from time to time otherwise they are suffering from the anxiety. The interaction can be influenced and disrupted by those factors. Owing to this, the face-to-face conversation is much less efficient and less effective than it is expected. Nevertheless, I believe that advanced technologies prompt the social interaction in some degree. Since the smart phone was introduced to the public, people have gained a significant number of opportunities and approaches to interact with others regardless of distance. People enable to make new friends through the applications on the phone while family members enable to chat with their loved ones freely even any member is aboard. This is how the technology brings individuals closer and closer consistently. In conclusion, although the mobiles are disturbances of face-to-face communications, I have to argue that advanced technology provides human new opportunities towards social interaction to boost the interpersonal relationship.