In today's world people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disavantages?

In light of the proliferation of technological gadgets, smartphones have become an integral part of life. This author believes that the advantages of possessing a mobile phone outweigh the drawbacks. The most advantageous factor of owning a smartphone is its convenience in education. There are several ways in which smartphones can aid learners, they can have access to necessary information which provides knowledge for their learning. In other words, users can search for data anywhere which means students are able to approach the essential details to supply their research. From prior knowledge, major Vietnam learners utilize their phones to search for information on the internet to assist their work instead of attending the library to borrow or buy books. Another beneficial motive that can be considered is the ability to use the GPS-enabled system which is covered all of the world. There are many different types of apps which can navigate the location of the owner and give accurate instructions to other positions. Pedestrians or drivers can search for directions without asking anyone around. Taking Google Maps as an example, it is evident that the convenience it makes has brought millions of users per day, making it the most popular software in navigation. On the other hand, many critics argue that mobile users can be addicted to their devices, which is a serious problem nowadays. One of the major concerns is the potential for excessive screen time and its impact on their physical and mental health. Spending too much time on smartphones can lead to issues such as eye strain, poor posture, and a sedentary lifestyle. However, this can be solved by limiting the usage time, propagating the harm of the phones to residents to decrease the on-screentime. Consequently, owning a phone improves the experience of users, not damage them. Taking all points into account, the potential addiction to smartphones is outweighed by the opportunity to gain vital knowledge and the convenience of navigation systems. Hence, this writer has demonstrated the opinion relates to this statement.