Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that more fund should allocate to the railway department as compared to roads. I agree with the statement because rail systems play a pivotal role just not only in commuting, but also for an effective trading. Moreover, it is a better strategy to reduce traffic congestion as well as a pollution. Undoubtedly, a private car is very useful for short distances. Similarly, roads are also useful in our daily life that link a multitude of people with shopping malls, hospitals, and offices for a work. For example, a recent study, which is conducted in London, has revealed that widenings of roads lessen the percentage of accidents. So, spending money on roads can also save human lives. Nevertheless, the benefits to outlay on railways is far outweighed than a road. The locomotive does not move only passengers, but also carry goods from all over the world. By investing in that department also lead to lower the prices of commodities. Furthermore, it can also become becomes crucial in order to overcome the problem of a vehicular density. For instance, according to a recent study those countries have a better rail Transportation system. There are less issues relating to traffic congestion in order. In addition, to spend more money on a train system is also beneficial for the environment because more people travel on it and they will not use their private cars. Nowadays, electric locomotives are used, which are an environmental friendly, and they provide excellent services. Thus, less amount of carbon footprint generates which is necessary for a healthy community. In conclusion, outlay more fund on a train transport system brings a number of benefits. It is also reduces the risk of accidents and it makes possible to introduce the express train, which move in the areas which are far away from a rail.