Many working people get little or no exercise during the workday or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do many people do not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

We live in an age where most of the people run a busy life in order to fulfil their necessities. Therefore, they neglect, physical problems caused by their lifestyle. Modern living creates more requirements more than daily needs, which makes humankind lazy and irresponsible. To overcome this situation, both individuals and society have to rethink and reform the current systems. Firstly, If we look at the problem, we could clearly see that enormous amount of industries emerges to fulfil the increasing luxuries; therefore, there is a heavy competition among them to achieve their unrealistic profit margin. Mostly the human force is replaced by machines, and recruiters hire professionals for IT and management purposes only. For example, software engineers are hired in most of the places, where they are used to working under pressure even in weekends to meet company’s shrank deadlines. Another reason is, mankind is exposed to and fascinated by electronic gadgets like mobile phones, television and play stations; although, they have enough time to invest in exercising. However, a good solution to this problem will be that private companies should be flexible enough to reduce the hours spent at the office. In other words, employers must create free sessions at work so that employees can exercise more. To illustrate, in 2000, 50 out of 60 industries in the US cut back the number of working hours from eight hours to six hours, and this has helped workers to have more time to keep fit. Hence, managers are encouraged to slash the number of working hours to give space for other activities. To sum up, many people can not perform exercises regularly because of the little time spent outside of work. Company leaders must, therefore, consider reducing the hours spent working. If this is done, then there will be more healthy people in the society.