Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although the most significant number of university students, like me, want to learn various subjects as well as their core subject, others believe that it is crucial to devote their focus solely to their qualifications. On the one hand, focusing on a single major can improve academic performance. In fact, when students commit all their study time to one area, they can prepare more efficiently for exams, and complete their assignments with greater depth, resulting in good scores on the exam. in addition, some students work while studying, and balancing work and academics can be challenging for them, so when they focus on a particular major, they can manage time for study and work. On the other hand, students benefit from taking other subjects in addition to their specialist because in real life having a wide range of knowledge is important. For example, a person who wants to become a mathematics teacher benefits from taking some courses in psychology because not only can this person teach mathematics in the future but this person also helps their students emotionally. Another reason is that learning subjects outside the core field of study allows students to change their major or academic focus if they have a change of mind or discover a different interest. In conclusion, I take the view that although when students spend all their time studying one major can gain a deeper understanding, they miss out on opportunities to explore other interests and learn other beneficial skills.