Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous.Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

Vaccinating children have become increasingly unpopular among certain demographics of the society. These people claim that vaccinations are hazardous to children's health and as such are not needed. This essay will argue that why vaccinating against spreadable disease is entirely necessary despite some potential risks. Parents have always been a way of vaccinating their children. They are justifiably worried about injecting their children with unfamiliar substances that could potentially make them sick. Parents naturally feel protective of their children. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances of children, unfortunately reacting adversely to their injections.These few instances have bolstered existing fears in parents that vaccinations are not necessary and potentially more dangerous than the possibility of contracting the communicable disease itself. Despite the minor risks associated with vaccinating children, the idea that they are unnecessary and dangerous is completely preposterous. Vaccines have prevented a vast number of deaths over hundreds of years in countries around the world. The number of deaths so far prevented far outweighs the number of children who have been adversely affected by the immunizations themselves. Some diseases have actually been completely eradicated through vaccination campaigns. Overall, the idea that vaccination is unnecessary and hazardous is ill-informed and dangerous in itself and could potentially lead to a far worse outcome for society. This essay argued that people who are against vaccinations have a flawed understanding of vaccinations and underestimate the effects of what they believe. In my opinion, vaccinating children is absolutely imperative that is entirely justified despite the small and occasional risk involved.