There are social, medical, and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones. What forms do they take? Do you agree the problems of mobile phones outweigh the benefits?

In this fast-paced world where the use of cell phones become more and more popular, people of all ages own at least one for the sake of convenience. However, these electronic devices are being criticized due to their negative impacts on many facets of life over their advantages. From my perspective, using mobile phones has more positive points than negative points. To begin with, it is undeniable that there have been many problems related to these gadgets since they were invented. In terms of social communication, people are less sociable than they were in the past. In other words, they immerse themselves in applications installed on their phones which draw users’ attention with ease and ignore others’ presence. People’s health is also influenced badly due to the long-term use of this equipment. The symptoms including eye strain, headache and insomnia are popular for the young who spend most of their time surfing the internet through these tiny gadgets. Many young children even have to be sent to some special school to stay away from mobile phones. What is more, the personal information may be lost due to less security. For example, many private images from phones are leaked and are being used for stealing money from e-banking or mature content. Thus, it can be seen that there are a lot of drawbacks to using mobile phones. On the other hand, the upsides of this small equipment cannot be ignored. First and foremost, prior to this invention, those who used landline phones had to pay money per month and this posed many obstacles. However, individuals from different parts of the world nowadays can be connected and communicate with each other. The second highlight is in terms of convenience. In other words, with their small size and being connected to the internet, smartphones can be used everywhere, every time with limited disruptions. Moreover, the large capacity allows users to store many important documents including e-books, videos and images without carrying them by their side. Last but not least, users can not only entertain with smartphones but also study and work with these devices. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic when students and workers have to work and study from home, cell phones are the most helpful tools that offer many applications for individuals’ needs such as Zoom, Group for students on Facebook and so on. Therefore, there are several benefits of using these gadgets. In conclusion, while cell phones pose many challenges for users, a lot of upsides are presented. As a result, people should take advantage of these devices and use them moderately to avoid their consequences.