Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Dessert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Tourism is increasingly popular in rural zones around the world. However, both positives and negatives are combined when tourists spend their vacation in a place where basic infrastructure is not well-developed. Firstly, one of the key risks is that medical facility available in undeveloped continent, such as in a desert or in a forest. When a foreigner visit an ancient place located inside a forest, this person might be affected by a virus or a disease. In addition, due to the changes in climate and the environment, where visitor is not used to, lived-in, there is a risk of affecting the visitor. In such situation, it will find it difficult to direct the person to a hospital immediately due to the unavailability of an ambulance or any other medium of transport. And also the availability and the level of knowledge in medication is less likely to help the patient to recover soon. Ultimately, the entire journey collapses from that point onwards. However, rural or undeveloped places are the best destinations to relax and spend a vacation after a busy and tired work schedule. It will improve the blood circulation and give the opportunity to re-build the ware and tare. And also, it will provide an adventurous experience to the tourists which they might not have experienced before. The Eco friendly environment will be a good driver to boost the innovation and refresh the human mind too. In summary, as discussed above, there are both benefits as well as inherited risks involved when a person visits a place located in undeveloped areas. However, it will depend with each and every individual while choosing the destination for the next vacation.