Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping is becoming increasingly preferred by many people where various products, such as books, plane tickets and groceries are being bought. While the best thing about buying things on the internet is that it saves time and effort, the high delivery cost still remains the worst matter about it. In my opinion, the advantages of using the internet to get buy different items outweigh the disadvantages. Furthermore, most of us have busy lives and we don't have hours to spend searching for the items that we need to get in the supermarkets and this is why it's so much easier and faster to order these items through shopping websites. Moreover, it saves even the physical effort that needs to be exerted during walking or even taking a taxi to the supermarkets. For instance, a research in Japan showed that 20000 minutes are being wasted on a weekly basis during wandering in supermarkets. Therefore, the various websites which offer a variety of products are becoming more and more popular. On the contrary, the delivery fees are usually high and not every customer can afford them. In addition, some websites lie about how much does it really cost to have the selected product delivered and they even display false fees to encourage people to pay. For example, a customer once told a story about a book he ordered from" Amazon " website and he was surprised to find out that the cost to have it sent to his house was actually more expensive than the book itself. It is for these reasons, it's still believed by some of us that the traditional way of shopping is better. In conclusion, selecting things and paying for them on the internet is getting more and more favourable. Despite costing a lot to have what we selected on a web page sent to our doors, we cannot deny it's really quicker and simpler. In my opinion, this option gave us so many benefits that would have been otherwise impossible if we had only used the traditional ways to pick everything we need to buy.