Some people believe that teaching music in schools is a vital part of growing up and the human experience, whilst others believe that teaching music in schools is a waste of time and resources. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Few individuals think that music classes in school are essential part of growth and some experts argue this a waste of time and money. Moreover, people believe that this is a subject of arts and take it really lightly. This essay will discuss both views before drawing a rational conclusion. Every school should take an initiative to promote extracurricular activities like music classes, dance classes and many more for the benefits of students. Music classes would undoubtedly help students to relax and enjoy some free time away from daily study routine. Moreover, students can focus on their taste of dancing, singing other than studies, which may help them to build taste and be successful in that field in the future. For instance, few famous singers like Drake, Rihana, Chris brown, they were supported by their schools to opt music classes in their free time and now they are ruling the entire world with their music. On the contrary, spending money on music classes is considered to be a waste by few experts. They believe schools should not invest income in these activities because students cannot focus on their studies due to extra pressure on tune classes. To elaborate, they think student doesn't do their assignments and play with the music instruments, that is affecting their results in a big time. To conclude, I am convinced that these should be couple of music classes in every school because it helps the student to grow and learn more about their taste and future.