Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been an ongoing debate about the government’s investment in space exploration. Some people believe that this fund can be used on other things to benefit the nation. Even though the discovery of space is not as crucial as factors such as healthcare or development, I disagree with this statement because this way of spending money majorly contributes to knowledge and alternative places for living. Admittedly, governments can devote their fund to wellness for citizens or growing the country. For instance, India is a developing country, but it spends a lot of cash on space exploration. The nation can speed up its growth if it did not invest in flying outside the Earth by investing in other sectors including schooling and infrastructure instead. Many countries can improve their healthcare conditions using the funds used for space we well. However, I do not see eye to eye with this claim as there are vital benefits as well. Astronomy is very important to scientific fields because it explains things such as the formation of the Earth and its geological features. Space discovery also extends humans’ acknowledgement above just one planet. This shows that it plays a big role in the education of mankind. In addition, as the Earth is becoming increasingly inhabitable, science is required to find a new planet for humans to create life on. Earth’s climate is becoming worse as global temperature rises and natural disasters become more severe. In the future, the planet will no longer be safe for mankind to live in, thus, forcing them to vacate to another planet. Space discovery assists with finding a place suitable for humans to thrive again. To conclude, space exploration is not a complete waste since a lot of scientific knowledge is attributed to it, and with the Earth’s worsening living conditions, space studies need to locate a new habitable globe to live.