Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Purchasing products such as books, air tickets or groceries is becoming a common trend nowadays. Personally, I totally agree that this activity brings back more positive than negative. On the one hand, this type of trading has just become a tendency since it provides numerous benefits for customers. For one thing, the worth mentioning here is that buying online is not only handy but also time-saving. Instead of going directly to the shop, people can easily choose their favourite products at home and with some clicks, they can receive the items in several days. Furthermore, to address the situation that customers buy things which are not suitable such as ill-fitting clothes or faulty hardware, numerous delivery brands accept the returning process at a prescribed time to meet the customer’s needs. Finally, all the shops are developing online selling programs to attract clients now. With a hard competition in the market share, these days, a great number of marketing campaigns like discount codes or buy one get one were launched which provide a lower price for customers than in real stores. On the other hand, it is sometimes seen that online shops can give poor customer service. For instance, some buyers find it difficult to contact online sellers or, occasionally, they reply hastily. Additionally, statistics have shown that many frauds have happened due to cybercrime. Criminals will act as if they are selling goods and find any ways to make you transfer money to them. As a result, you will receive nothing or the product that you do not order before. To sum up, online shopping offers the public some great benefits, provided that people need to find reliable sources and be aware of potential dangers before buying anything.