Specific responsibility of reducing and preventing global environmental damage lies with politicians as there is little that individuals can solve this problem. Agree or disagree?

Many people traditionally held the view that politicians, especially the Government have the essential responsibility to protect the social surroundings as well as prevent any damages can be naturally caused. Although I think in some cases, it is true, I disagree that the number of individuals who are trying to reduce and prevent global environmental damage is small. In one word, I agree politicians have a great responsibility towards the environment. Firstly, having an impact on their citizens, the Government can typically impose a law forcing people to voluntarily reduce the using of plastic bags. Besides, they can provide two rubbish bins instead of one, so that their citizens may know how to correctly classify domestic waste. By doing this, our environment will soon be cleaner. Secondly, the Government should also limit noxious emissions eliminated from factories. This might be a good solution in the long term. On the other hand, I also support the view that today, many individuals are trying their best to protect the environment. It can be seen that non-government organization are taking more care of environmental issue: They encourage many people who are living near them to use public transport as much as possible to release the harmful carbon dioxin into the air. Because politicians are busy working, these organizations will be the representative that directly raises society's awareness even changes their style of using social media. For example, Ecosia, a search engine based in Berlin, Germany, donated 80% or more of its profits to non-profit organizations that focus on reforestation. Workers in this company are not politicians, but they believe it also has a similar responsibility to protect the habitat. In conclusion, while I hold the view that politicians like the Government response to reduce and prevent global environmental damage, individuals like citizens or local non-government organizations also play a key role.