Some people say companies should require all employees to wear uniforms at work. others think it is unnecessary. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some organizations nowadays tend to force their staff to wear uniforms at work. However, it is argued that we should let our employees be freedom for choosing clothes to put in at work. In my view, both sides have their own reasons which may relate to the productivity of their company, or this is the company's culture existing for a long time. To start with the opinion wearing uniforms, it might be suitable for some companies with a long history because this reflects its culture. In other words, staff can represent the face of their organization by using uniforms. Moreover, the other reason is to promote themselves in order to get more attention from the other. The more famous they are, the more opportunities they get so as to widen their size. To illustrate, employees from big cooperation such as Coca Cola or Honda are encouraged to wear the same type of cloth when doing their job. Thus, this makes sense to encourage people wearing uniforms in their work place. On the other hand, others consider it is better to let people put on casual clothes at work. Perhaps, this is a good idea for companies which are led by the young executives because these leaders think they can motivate the creativities, innovation and improve productivity by letting their workers feel free from selecting any kinds of clothes to put in. Many national banks or business offices are now launching the new policies that their staff can wear any clothes they want, but they must have to satisfy the local culture and be professional, for example, Shinhan Bank or Vietbank. Hence, by letting people wear casual clothes, young companies may also influence a new inspiration for their employees and the others as well. In conclusion, although these are the contrast of wearing casual clothes and uniforms at work place, each of these opinions all have their reasons inside such as the company's history, or encourage productivity. Personally, I think it is better if we adapt the company's culture to wear the suitable clothes or we could be fired by trying to be different.