Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Others believe that it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Friendship is an inevitable component of our lives. Few people think its better to have friends who have the same opinion as them. But others think mates who disagree with them sometimes, will make good peers. In my opinion, we need to have friends who does not completely agree with us all the time. This is because none of us are perfect. We all make mistakes. And we need people around us to point out where we went wrong. Yes, friends who disagree could lead to arguments, but I think, this could light up our negative sides and help us to correct our steps. One such incident happened a few weeks back, I remember it was a weekend and I was playing cricket with my mates. There was an argument which happened after a run out. Most of the people were of the opinion that the batsman has to just touch the line to be safe, but few others told, the bat has to cross the line. This lead to further discussion and cross checking, to understand that the bat has to cross the line. Thanks to those who disagreed with the majority opinion, which lead us to the right decision. We have to also agree, sometimes that, its wise to choose friends who always have the same opinion. This is because there will be activities and trips we participate as a group. If all friends have the similar way of thinking, it will be much easier to decide the destination and activities. Last New Year Eve, Me and my friends planned on visiting a place enjoy some quality time. Fortunately, everyone unanimously supported by the idea of going to a hill station. If there was a difference in opinion among us, it could have surely led to arguments and it could have even spoiled the fun. In a nutshell, there are people who think it's better to choose friends who think the same way as they do, but there are other people who is of the opinion that, it's not necessary to have peers who always think similar way. I have always felt that, disagreeing friends make much better friends because their disagreements many a time led to new, valuable piece of information.