Nowadays the many way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the type of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Human interactions in recents time have changed tremendously due to the advent of technology. Whether the impact has improved human-human relationships or otherwise is debatable. Thus, herein, I will briefly opine that technology has led to the outstanding development on the type of relationship people form with one another. Firstly, intimate relationship built upon the great sense of proximity and physical-fondness has been made much possible with technology. For example, I desire to be in love with a woman I can see whenever I want. Without the existence of advanced technological systems such as the light-speed-rail system and aeroplane I will be left with the option of falling in love with a woman next door. Therefore, by taking the advantage of the high speed train which can travel 300 kilometres in less than one hour, I am able to enter into a love relationship with someone living about 500 kilometres away from my residence. Another merit technology has brought is the case of constant communication that cost almost nothing. Communication is a fundamental ingredient in any type of human relationship. It is so important that many peoples experiences, including mine, have shown that it foster and sustain long distance relationships. Maintaining affordable and constant communications have been made possible through technological advancements in telephone. For example, scientific breakthroughs in technology led to smart phones harnessing the power of internet technology and delivering instant means of communication. Thus, providing a strong base for people across the world to interact and know each other with no barriers. Therefore, in conclusion, although the impact of technology on human relation may have some handful of demerits, technology has generally optimized and have continued to facilitate record number of human-human interactions, and local and global relationships among people.