Today, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing. What could be the reasons behind this? What measures can be taken to resolve this problem?

In the developing world, the decrease in living quality can not be avoided, especially in urban areas. That is because of deforestation and people can tackle the problem by building environmental preservation parks and raising public awareness. One of the main reasons that causes the city's standard decline is the construction of buildings and the improvement of transportation infrastructure. To explain further, due to the lack of blank space to modernize the cities, most of the forests were destroyed. Notably, trees are a vital factor in preventing exhaust from factories as well as extreme weather conditions, if there are not any green zones in a city, the health of citizens will be harmed and people will be afraid of going outside. Taking Vietnam as an example, in order to make the Metro 1 electric train system go around Ho Chi Minh City, the government has destroyed a thousand hectares of forest, and that action damages the environment dramatically. To tackle this issue, not only the government but the dwellers also have to take action to improve the life quality. In more detail, instead of building many shopping malls or recreation places, it should be parks or museums where wildlife can be protected and preserved. Moreover, people can raise awareness by using eco-friendly products and planting more trees. In conclusion, the problem of decline in living standards which is mostly caused by the greenwood demolished can be difficultly solved, however, if both authorities and citizens join hand, the urban life will be fefined defined fined a lot.