Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In recent years, extreme sports have become increasingly popular, and some people argue that governments should prohibit them. I completely disagree with the idea that these sports are too dangerous, and I therefore believe that they should not be banned. In my opinion, so-called extreme sports are not as dangerous as many people think. All sports involve some element of risk, and there should always be clear regulations and safety procedures to reduce the possibility of accidents. People who take part in extreme sports are usually required to undergo appropriate training so that the dangers are minimised. For example, anyone who wants to try skydiving will need to sign up for lessons with a registered club, and beginners are not allowed to dive solo; they must be accompanied by an experienced professional. Finally, the protective equipment and technology used in sports from motor racing to mountain climbing is constantly improving safety. While I support regulations and safety measures, I believe that it would be wrong, and almost impossible, to ban extreme sports. In the first place, we should all be free to decide how we spend our leisure time. As long as we understand the risks, I do not believe that politicians should stop us from enjoying ourselves. However, and even stronger arguments against such a ban would be the difficulty of enforcing it. Many of the most risky sport, like base jumping or big wave surfing, are practices far away from the reach of any authorities. I cannot imagine the police being called to stop people from parachuting off a cliff or surfing on an isolated beach. In summary, I do not agree with the idea that all extreme sports should be prevented to be practised, because I do not think any government is not at a point where they can decide how people enjoy in their free times.