More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather that being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

The majority of the business industry and even individuals, preferred to discuss and communicate with each other, utilizing technology instead on meeting them personally whether about social gatherings or professional conversation. This essay will firstly discuss the accessibility and convenience as one of the main advantages and secondly, the absence of physical attributes of an individual as one of the main disadvantages. Communication is considered a vital aspect in a relationship either personally or professionally. Due to technological advancement, it allows to bridge the communication gap between countries, industries and individuals which can be easily accessible anytime and anywhere in the world. On example is that, business meetings can be scheduled regardless of the distance and time, thus making it more convenient that could produce a harmonious relationship, professional agreement and conveying united decisions. Most of the people are opting for the use of technology since it provides an extra hand, which is beneficial and increased their productivity. However, the main disadvantage of using technology is that they lose connection physically and emotionally with each other. People nowadays are stressing the importance of the physical presence of an individual, observing their reaction, grimace, body language as well as tone of voice that plays an important role in creating a good interpersonal relationship. For instance, people need to be physically present in some social gatherings to show support and love. Moreover, it is important aspect of communication to provide an extra effort to reach them despite of the long travel time and their destination just to make them feel special. To conclude, advancement in technology can make people’s lives easier, especially in terms of communication which gives connection and bridge gap of misunderstanding promoting peace globally.