Many local languages today are dying out due to the rise of languages like English. Is this a positive or negative development?

Disappearance of local languages is common nowadays by substituting more global languages such as English. In my opinion, this is a positive evolution which might lead to interaction among different countries and development of knowledge in various fields. Firstly, English is a worldwide communicative tool for people ’s interaction. People who speak in same language have the ability to make friends, do business, host events etc. It’s not hard to notice how people discuss different kinds of events in posts on social media. They share ideas, speak their opinions and even find real friends. People, who have similar interests and like-minded people tend to do common projects. Despite members of the team of startup projects, from different countries, these projects launch immediately due to communicating without a language barrier. The history shows a number of successful projects, for instance, Elon Musk originally from South Africa, has gotten to the USA and has found appropriate partners. Stories like this motivate and lead young adults to use popular languages such as English widely. Tthanks to our society, the same languages unite people from different countries. Secondly, the educational system develops quickly through a common language. People share with experiences, while others read and brainstorm to not commit mistakes anymore or apply those challenges. Scientists from different countries create innovative products, such as medicines for heavy deceases. Language can help to solve global problems in our planet. Finally, language is a reason for developing knowledge in various fields. In conclusion, even though local languages suffer becaue of the spreadi of global languages, there are many factors, which influence people ’s lives positively.