In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Initially, purchasing methods have been changed in large scale that small grocery shops are closing. This essay will discuss that buying in large shopping malls has created a positive advancement because not only it has provided someone to purchase things at common point but also has increased the standards of local people. Firstly, positive progress of buying in large grocery stores is that people become able to buy each and everything at a single point. Everything is available in these types of shopping malls which is not provided by smaller centres. For example, at shopping centres somebody can easily buy from a small nail to big home appliances. Hence; therefore, buying things at big point is off the positive advancements that is highly countable. Secondly, another positive impact could be the standard of local people, that is, increased by visiting these types of shopping centres no matter how much they buy per visit. People who visit these types of centres come to know about many unknown things which they even do not know but are highly useful. Having visited these centres, they purchase those small but necessary things like home appliances, clothes, and grocery items that bring their life standards up. Hence; therefore, this is also one of the major factors which leads to positive development. Finally, buying in large shopping malls has created a good impact over many people that they have become able to purchase necessary goods at one place without visiting the number of stores and also has raised the standards of common people that they have explored new areas of life which were hidden for a long time.