Women should have an equal role alongside men in both police and armed forces. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The notion suggests that equality must be served between both genders in our country's protection services. It is important to have both men and women exposed to the chances of getting the same position. It is agreed that girls and boys can fill out the same role as long as they are capable. The same skills and capabilities that can be acquired by both genders, as well as the importance of gender representation nowadays will prove this. Firstly, the main thing to look at when filling a certain role in the forces is how capable is the candidate in doing the job description regardless of their gender. For example, if one must be the representative of an international forces meeting then it is crucial to find someone that has a great communication skill. Prioritizing the gender instead of the capability will turn out badly because they cannot execute the job properly. Therefore, the forces must find someone who is ready to bear the responsibility without looking at their sex. Secondly, the armed forces need to have a good representative of each sex in order to inspire the younger generation. For instance, the army in the nineties did not have enough women soldiers which made young girls not have the confidence to join the army even though they had the same potential as the boys. This is important to address as we want to have the best soldiers in terms of capability instead of gender. That is why equality must be held in the hope that we can retrieve as many potential individuals as we can to protect the country. To summarise, men and women must have an equal chance to fill the same role in our country's protection forces as long as they possess the required skills and can be good representatives for the country. Therefore, it is clear that the idea must be supported.