Overpopulation in many major urban centres around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

It is observed by many, metropolitan’s cities are getting over-crowded day by day, which is the primary reason of devastation of trees, pollution, congestion and many more. Now it has become an emergency to control the metro cities from being overflowed and take steps to develop countryside, otherwise life will get more vulnerable for their inhabitants. Big cities are becoming unhealthy for the survival of living beings due to massive population. It has seen that individuals are migrating continuously from rural places to urban areas for the sake of better lifestyle as transportation and communication facilities are available in metro cities. To make a place to live for the movers, builders are promoting to cut down the trees in the rapid manner, so that construction of colonies can take place. Devastation of green environment is increasing pollution at an alarming rate. Owing to high demand for the living places, flats are getting popular and congestion is creating difficult to breath and habitants are suffering from asthma, heart attack and many other dangerous diseases. It can be solved and overcome by developing backward areas. Firstly, the government should pay serious attention towards the condition of undeveloped areas. Electricity and road conditions should be improved urgently. Secondly, entrepreneurs should be motivated and discounted to open plants and commercial sectors in rural areas, it will provide employment and work opportunities to their natives and they will stop moving to developed cities. Thirdly, pool system and public vehicle should be used to commute to make cities less occupied. Furthermore, heavy penalty and fine should be imposed on cut down of trees beyond some limit. In conclusion, crowd in urban centres is generating numerous problems and it is an urgency to take crucial steps to save the nation from rudimentary stage, consequently it will get quite hard for everyone even to breathe. Development of backward areas could prove lucrative for this dilemma.