Government investment in the arts, such as music and theater, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Most of he people argue that a proliferation of entertainment sources, which are invested by ministry, others claims the money should use to develop the public services, namely transportation, and revamp the historical places. I completely agree that investments should be useful to the public instead of leisure time activities. Firstly, spend money on most of the historical building, statue and places are helping pupils to get to know about the country's tradition and ancestor life style. This means the majority of historical places have not been properly maintained, thus if government concern about it and repair those could easier to teach children as well as people would like to visit and learn about it. For example, In Italy, the government spend the 30 percentages of tax to revamp or repair the traditional buildings and places to motivate domestic people to encourage and attract more tourism. However, spending money on available resources will be stay every generation rather than spend on short term properties. Another point to consider is that, improvement of public transport and roads are important to the country, In other words, improving the road and transportation help country to keep good economy state and make people to travel convenient. For instance, in India, the ministry allocated 50 percent of budget for developing highway and road, because it makes easier to transfer the goods as well as travelling. Therefore, invest in public services keep the county moving forward. In conclusion, I strongly believe that investment in the entertainment factors is important to keep public to be happy, although public services are a most essential factor.